handlooki.blogg.se

Do i need to play risen 1 before risen 2
Do i need to play risen 1 before risen 2








do i need to play risen 1 before risen 2
  1. Do i need to play risen 1 before risen 2 how to#
  2. Do i need to play risen 1 before risen 2 mod#

I play every game on very hard, EVERY game. It isn't hard against other Humans, but combat against wildlife is a chore, and more often than not it is a die-reload-die-reload over and over again until you get lucky situation (especially against groups of enemies).Īnd changing the difficulty level is no excuse. Now timing doesn't matter, you simply HAVE to have guns or something to kill certain things. I LOVED that! Risen 2's omission of Dodging made it fundamentally flawed. I was able to take on an OGRE with crappy Hunter armor in that game by timing everything perfectly, not because they were easy (not even close, they would 1 hit kill me instantly if I made A SINGLE MISTAKE in timing) but because I did the right thing at the right time, every time, or I would get smashed. The combat in Risen 1 was fantastic despite being hard, because it was fun and dodge made timing important. So far I love the game, but I absolutely hate the combat. How hard would it have been to incorporate dodge to SPACEBAR and change the Kick key (or even make you dodge if you press space without right-clicking, as long as your weapon is drawn)? Why wasn't it done? It makes absolutely no sense whatsoever, and I would REALLY like to know who made this absolutely fundamentally flawed design decision. Instead I have to keep retrying until the AI fails to make the creature attack so I kill it before it kills me, and more often than not any fight against multiple creatures while alone is utterly impossible simply because of a lack of dodge.

Do i need to play risen 1 before risen 2 how to#

Your attacks don't interrupt most creatures, you cant back away or move to the side fast enough to dodge their attacks (and most of their attacks home in on you), they do more damage to you than you do to them, especially in earlier missions (such as killing the Termites), and I can go on and on and on.Įvery time I get into a combat situation with any creature: Alligators, Cave Bats, Termite Warriors (still don't know how to hurt them with a sword) and so on, I realize how much more fun and how much more sense it would make to have a dodge like Risen 1, so I can dodge to the side at the right moment to avoid Giant Crab charges, etc.

do i need to play risen 1 before risen 2

It makes sword combat ridiculously un-fun when fighting creatures, and it makes absolutely no sense whatsoever. What I don't get is why the "dodge" from Risen 1 was omitted from this game.

Do i need to play risen 1 before risen 2 mod#

Thirdly, I am REALLY hoping to get an actual answer for this that makes sense, preferably from someone like a Mod or someone close to the actual development of the game, because this issue really really baffles me. Secondly, this may come off as a rant to some, so keep it civil if you are against that because I will not respond to trolls and flamers, out of respect for PB and its forums. NOTE: I'm not very far in Risen 3 yet, this is mostly based on what I've read and on my own comparison of the vastly different game mechanics between 1 & 2 but the not-so-drastically-different but much-improved differences going from 2 to 3.First and foremost, so far I LOVE the game in every way, other than what I am addressing in this thread. Risen 1 is quite a bit different than 2&3 though, so I'd say if you don't want to play all of them, play Risen 1 and Risen 3 (but you probably would be fine playing them in reverse order honestly, the only real strong connection is a pirate lady named Patty that shows up in all 3 but honestly her role in the first game was pretty minor). Personally I think Risen 1 was amazing but Risen 3 seems like mostly a better version of Risen 2. In fact, some reviewers claim that the story is in many ways a re-tread of the story in 2 and that the devs basically wanted to re-make 2 but "do it right this time", so skipping 2 is probably a really safe bet and may even make 3 MORE enjoyable since it won't feel so much like "didn't I do/see this already?".

do i need to play risen 1 before risen 2

It is a continuation and there are references to the previous games, but you actually play as a different character in this one than in the previous two and it seems you don't really need to know anything from the previous ones to enjoy it.










Do i need to play risen 1 before risen 2